Real Ale Runabout

This is the 35th year of Ipswich Buses and Ipswich CAMRA working together to organise excursions out from Ipswich to pubs in other villages and towns that we don’t usually get to visit. It is a chance to visit some interesting pubs and socialise with a friendly group of fellow travellers. Once again we have arranged a full season of trips, that we hope that many of you will be able to enjoy.

This year, as last year, many of the trips are being held in the daytime, departing Ipswich at 11.30am and returning to the town centre about 6.30-7pm. Some are also arranged on Friday evenings and will depart at 7pm returning late eve with a drop-off around the town.

For bookings and further details, visit our Enquiry Office at Tower Ramparts or call 0800 919390.

We need to know by the Monday before the date of the trip that there are 20 people booked – if not we reserve the right to cancel.

Fares:

Camra members and Concessions £8.50 (per person)
Adults: £8.90 (per person)

Over 18s only

You must be at least 18 years of age to go on one of these trips. To purchase a ticket for any trip just go to the Enquiry office at Tower Ramparts bus station. Some tickets may still be available on the day of the event, but this cannot be guaranteed. If insufficient tickets are sold in advance any of the advertised trips may be cancelled.

Real Ale Runabouts 2018 list

  • Sat 10 March – Butley and Orford – 11.30am depart
  • Friday 23 March – Great Oakley & Harwich – 7pm depart
  • Wed 04 April – Assington, Bures and Lamarsh – 11.30am depart
  • Fri 27 April – Little Glemham, Great Glemham & Sweffling – 7pm depart
  • Sat 12 May – Halstead & Braintree – 11.30am depart
  • Sat 26 May – Wingfield, Wortwell & Brockdish – 11.30am depart
  • Fri 08 Jun –Ixworth, Market Weston & Hopton – 7pm depart
  • Sat 23 Jun – Rowhedge and West Mersea – 11.30am depart
  • Fri 13 July – Southwold – 7pm depart
  • Wed 25 July – Rumburgh, Flixton & Earsham – 11.30am depart
  • Fri 10 Aug – Manningtree, Ardleigh, & Bromley Cross – 7pm depart
  • Wed 29 Aug – Wenhaston, Bramfield & Sibton – 11.30am depart
  • Sat 08 Sept – Mid Suffolk Light Railway, Finningham & Mendlesham – 11.30am depart
  • Sat 13 Oct – Boreham, Woodham Mortimer & Maldon – 11.30am depart
  • Sat 10 Nov – Attleborough and Wyndham – 11.30am depart
  • Sat 08 Dec – mystery trip – 11.30am depart

Other Trips & Events