Summer Excursions 2018

Once again this year we will be running our very popular summer excursions. We will be visiting Gt. Yarmouth Air Show, Southend on Sea, Clacton Air Show, Colchester Zoo, Sandringham Flower Show, Hunstanton as well as many more great days out and destinations. For the full list of summer excursions please see the list below.

Please note that there is a minimum number of 20 bookings required for each trip to run. If you want more information on your chosen excursion please contact us.

To buy your Excursion Ticket(s) please visit the the Enquiry Office at Tower Ramparts Bus Station.
­­­­

All services depart at 09:30 from Tower Ramparts, Crickets Layby.

Gt. Yarmouth Air Show: Saturday 16th & Sunday 17th June (return bus leaves venue at 17:00 or 15 minutes after last air show)

Sandringham Flower Show*: Wednesday 25th July (return bus leaves venue at 16:00)

Southend on Sea: Friday 27th July (return bus leaves venue at 16:00)

Clacton on Sea: Tuesday 31st July & Tuesday 14th August (return bus leaves venue at 16:00)

Gt. Yarmouth calling at Pleasurewood Hills and Lowestoft*: Wednesday 1st August, Wednesday 8th August & Wednesday 15th August (return bus leaves venue at 16:00)

Aldeburgh & Southwold: Thursday 9th August (return bus leaves venue at 16:00)

Clacton Air Show: Thursday 23rd & Friday 24th August (return bus leaves venue at 17:00 or 15 minutes after last air show)

Cromer: Wednesday 29th August (return bus leaves venue at 16:00)

Colchester Zoo*: Thursday 30th August (return bus leaves venue at 16:00)

Hunstanton: Friday 31st August (return bus leaves venue at 16:00)

Fares

Adult £10
Child £8
Family £30
Valid for 1 Adult and up to 4 children or 2 Adults and up to 3 children

* To avoid disappointment please note that venue tickets for access into Colchester Zoo, Sandringham Flower Show & Pleasurewood Hills should only be bought once you have arrived at the venue on the day. Only buses with a minimum of 20 bookings will run.

For more information please contact us info@ipswichbuses.co.uk.

Download Leaflet

Download our Summer Excursions Leaflet 2018

Other Trips & Events